So today is the day, I have a 2 and 1/2 hour bus ride to Takasaki where I will meet my supervisor and people in my contracting organization. I have never worn so much business-like clothing in my life than I have in the past week! Today I will stay with a host-family for a few days to “get used to Japanese life” which will be nice to meet a family who can help me if I need.

Last night I went to Saizeriya (サイゼリヤ) a Japanese chain of Italian family-style restaurants, with my Japanese sister natsuki for dinner since it was the place closest to my hotel. It was nice to see her face after a long time, and gave me a little extra comfort knowing that if I need her, she is only a train ride away.

I plan to buy an iphone  so that I can have internet sooner and be able to use facebook, skype and also enter posts into my blog, because I guess internet takes a long time to get in Japan at least in my apartment it takes almost about a month. So if you don’t hear from me for a bit that is probably why.

My posts are kind of short but there isn’t much to say at this point but there will be much more to say once I start living on my own and there will also be many more pictures as well.

All for now,

Tasha☀

2 thoughts on “

  1. haha there are saizeriyas in taipei too 🙂

    so glad you have this blog! miss you lots~~you better come south as soon as you get a chance!!

    good luck getting settled in – i’m sure it’ll be crazy at first, but i know you’ll be great! *love*

Leave a Reply

