Hello world!

I have arrived in Japan safely and for the next two days I am in workshops and orientation. So far I am very jet lagged and can easily pass out anytime. On Wednesday I will be moving to my prefecture and then will spend a few days with a host family while I meet with my predecessor and learn how to drive to the 4 elementary schools I will be working at. Yes 4!! I am nervous and get the occasional “why did I do this again” thought but its the plane time talking.

This is the car that I have. It’s a Vivio (Subaru) GX-R; AWD.

Thats all for now, look for pictures on facebook and I will update my blog within the next few days when some more interesting things happen rather than just workshops.

Tasha

3 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

